HOME SUPPORT ONLINE STORE LOCAL PRODUCTIONS ABOUT JOBS CONTACT     
TV Schedules

KWSU Programs A-Z

KWSU Programs A-Z

On-Demand Online

Washington State University
PBS PBS Kids
Create
MHz Worldwide



Wai Lana Yoga
Home Page: http://www.wailana.com
Channel: KWSU

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
7:30 AM
Keep Your Balance!
Stand tall on one leg in Lord of the Dance and wind up your limbs in Garuda Pose. These balancing poses get you centered and teach concentration.



Wednesday, September 3, 2014
7:30 AM
Abs and Thighs
Wake up with a breathing exercise, then strengthen your abs and thighs. Give your spine a full stretch as you roll into a ball.



Thursday, September 4, 2014
7:30 AM
Sit Awhile
In an Imaginary Chair, that is! You'll feel your thighs strengthening by the second. Camel Pose will stretch your body inside and out from knees to chin.



Friday, September 5, 2014
7:30 AM
Breathe Away Your Stress
Breathing awareness techniques and neck exercises help relieve stress and built-up tension.



Saturday, September 6, 2014
6:00 AM
Lean On It! (Part 1)
Make friends with your wall, letting it support you in a variety of yoga poses. A wall makes it fun and easy to balance, twist, and stretch.



Monday, September 8, 2014
7:30 AM
Do It All!
Salute to the Sun, Shoulder Stand, Fish, and other asanas bend, stretch and strengthen your entire body.



Tuesday, September 9, 2014
7:30 AM
Tone Your Back
Don't let a weak back hold you back. Strengthen it!



Wednesday, September 10, 2014
7:30 AM
Stiff Knees and Tight Shoulders?
Increase the range of motion in these important areas of the body.



Thursday, September 11, 2014
7:30 AM
Reach for the Sky
Invigorate body and mind with a great head to toe stretch as you reach for the sky and BREATHE!



Friday, September 12, 2014
7:30 AM
Complete Yoga Breathing
Learn the art of breathing to keep your lungs strong and your mind sharp.



Saturday, September 13, 2014
6:00 AM
Lean On It! (Part 2)
Standing, lying, or upside down, a wall makes challenging poses easy. The wall helps you build strength as you prepare for Handstand, Headstand, and Scorpion.



Monday, September 15, 2014
7:30 AM
Netia Cleansing Technique
An ancient practice for cleansing the nose and sinuses to prevent colds and other respiratory ailments. Good for allergies too.



Tuesday, September 16, 2014
7:30 AM
Spinal Fluidity
Stretch your spine up and down, forward and back, roll on it, twist it and strengthen it. Don't worryit's safe, and fun!



Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:30 AM
A Healthy Appetite
Forward and backward bending poses stimulate a sluggish digestive system to give you a balanced, healthy appetite. Constipation vanishes, too!



Thursday, September 18, 2014
7:30 AM
Strong As A Tree, Lithe As A Snake
Tree Pose strengthens the legs and teaches balance and concentration; Cobra loosens the spine.



Friday, September 19, 2014
7:30 AM
Stiffness Be Gone!
Loosen the joints of your upper limbs, from shoulders to fingertips. You'll also stretch your hamstrings, strengthen your legs, and loosen your hips.



Saturday, September 20, 2014
6:00 AM
Dynamic Combo Rolls
Turn upside down, stretch your hamstrings, test your balance, and strengthen your abs all in one fun exercise that combines different poses.



Monday, September 22, 2014
7:30 AM
Stretch Out Stubborn Knots
Work all the knots out of your back and shoulders as you stretch, bend, and balance-right side up, upside down, and sideways.



Tuesday, September 23, 2014
7:30 AM
Easy Stretches for Everyone
Wai Lana shows you simple, invigorating poses that anyone can do to stretch and enliven both body and mind.



Wednesday, September 24, 2014
7:30 AM
Loosen Your Legs for Lotus
Sit in Half Lotus after loosening your knees and hips. You'll work up a sweat today as you increase your stamina with arm, leg, and ab strengtheners.



Thursday, September 25, 2014
7:30 AM
Balance with Poise
Lord of the Dance and Garudasana teach gracefulness and poise as you balance on one leg. An invigorating leg-shaking pose releases leg tension and relieves varicose veins.



Friday, September 26, 2014
7:30 AM
Special: Preventing Back Problems
Wai Lana shows you different exercises to strengthen and build a healthy back-essential for an active lifestyle.



Saturday, September 27, 2014
6:00 AM
Ease Into It!
This seven-stage forward bend will ease your hamstrings to their maximum length. Then rest your legs as you focus on your torso with a side bend and twist.



Monday, September 29, 2014
7:30 AM
Cat Stretching
Stretch and twist like a cat to create a supple spine, loose hips, and a slim waist. Gyrate your legs for a washboard stomach.



Tuesday, September 30, 2014
7:30 AM
Juice Up Your Innards
Cobra does wonders for all the inner organs. It stimulates digestion and elimination, tones the reproductive organs, relieves menstrual disorders, and benefits the liver and kidneys.